The Council

Session 2013-2014

Professor Hamish Scott (1)

Previous President
Prof Sir Roddy MacSween

Dr John Carnduff (2)
Dr Jeffrey Jay CBE (1)
Mr. Alec Mitchell (2)

Honorary Secretary
Mr Jim Mearns

Honorary Treasurer
Mervyn Lovat CA

Members of Council
Dr Duncan Booker (2)
Mr Ephraim Borowski MBE (-)
Dr Mary Fraser (1)
Mr. Stephen Gold (-)
Dr Rose Mary Harley (1)
Barbara McAndrew (2)
Mr Dick Philbrick (1)
Mr David Reid (-)
Prof. Alan Shenkin (-)
Karin Spalter (2)
Dr Carol Trager-Cowan (2)

Former Presidents
Prof. Leslie W Barr
Dr Neil D S Bell
Mr Ephraim Borowski MBE
Miss Dorothy Dick
Dr Felicity Grainger
Dr Ian W Pinkerton TD
Prof. Neil Spurway
Dr George A P Wyllie

(Note: the numbers in brackets show the number of consecutive terms which the member has served in this post. Under Rule III (6):

No person shall be eligible to be elected or appointed to the same position at more than three successive AGMs, save that the Honorary Treasurer shall be eligible to be elected or appointed to that position during a maximum of six successive AGMs. )